The Team

Group 40

1,000+ small-scale coffee farmers and our amazing team in Macenta and Berlin.

Mamy Dioubaté

Our founder

Mamy is the founder of Macenta Beans. Currently, he is finalizing his Ph.D. on the global value chain of coffee at the Free University of Berlin. He holds a Masters degree in International Economic Policy and Political Science from Berlin and Paris, and has worked for two of Germany’s largest commodity companies.

Having traveled the world to study best practices in sustainable coffee farming, he is now using his experience and knowledge to initiate a movement in his home country, Guinea. His goal is to introduce single-origin Robusta coffee to the global specialty coffee market.

Our Core Supporters

Relika Stoppel

Relika has been part of Macenta Beans from day one. She is our brain and tackles various tasks with us, from planning and coordinating all the way to consulting and implementing.

Relika has a background in business administration and economics, and is currently a research assistant at the University of Potsdam. She has valuable professional experience working for start-ups, consultancies and multinational organizations, such as European Court of Auditors and the World Health Organization (WHO).

We are blessed to have Relika on our team and cannot imagine our journey with Macenta Beans without her.

Relika Stoppel
Manuel Hein

Manuel Hein

Manuel is an entrepreneurial spirit. He is well versed in numbers and has first-hand knowledge of how companies work. He supports Mamy on financial and organizational issues.

Manuel has an MBA from Columbia Business School and is the founder and managing director of Olea Nachfolge GmbH, Leipzig.

Manuel has majorly contributed to the development of a solid entrepreneurial foundation for Macenta Beans. We are thankful for his support.

Christina Heicappell

In order to get a great story out there, it needs to be communicated in the best way possible. Christina is the one supporting us to achieve this goal.

Christina is a journalist from Berlin. She is working as a senior editor and reporter for the Abendschau of rbb. Trained by WDR, she has a cross-media background and supports us on editorial issues and beyond.

We are grateful for Christina’s expertise, and her strategic and operational support in communications.

Christina Heicappell
Georg Lewark

Georg Lewark

Georg has been working with us since the beginning of our journey. He is the first professional to capture the stories and the communities behind Macenta Beans. Georg studies at the Konrad Wolf Film University of Babelsberg and has authored many of the pictures and video contents you have seen about Macenta Beans.

Georg captures our farmer communities in a way that does them justice, and this is only one of many reasons why he is loved and cherished by the people of Macenta.

Sorina Gajewski

Sometimes you meet people, and even before you know their qualifications, you know that they are supposed to be on your team. This is what happened when Sorina came along.

Sorina studies film directing at the German Film and Television Academy Berlin (DFFB). She is behind many of the pictures and video contents you have seen about us. Since the start of our very first coffee season, Sorina has visited Macenta twice. We are thankful to have her in our Macenta Beans family.

Sprina Gajewski
Mr. Jules Daga

Mr. Jules Daga

As Mamy met Mr. Jules for the first time, Mr. Jules was determined to replace his coffee plantation with an oil palm plantation. He said that he was investing more in coffee than he was getting back from it, and he had been doing so for many years. We were able to convince Mr. Jules to keep his coffee plantation. Today, Mr. Jules is still a coffee farmer and the biggest supporter of Macenta Beans.

Mr. Jules is a farmer leader and a dedicated representative of the coffee communities in Macenta. His commitment and vision for the farming communities in Macenta is inimitable.

Thanks to like-minded people like Mr. Jules, we are confident that our project can make a difference in Macenta and beyond.

Mr. Yero Keita

Mr. Keita is our compass and our most valuable consultant in Macenta. Having 30 years of professional experience in coffee production in Macenta, he knows the farming communities better than anyone else.

Mr. Keita is the head of the cash crops department at the National Agency for the Promotion and Advice of Farmers in Macenta and is responsible for coffee cultivation and promotion. He is the first person Mamy worked with in Macenta and he has been working with us ever since.

One of Mr. Keita’s biggest wishes is to pass on his knowledge and expertise before he retires. Until then, we want to learn from him as much as possible.

Mr. Yero Keita

The local community

The passion and commitment of our farmers and on-the-ground teams in Macenta is the driving force behind The Coffee Wash and Macenta Beans. Without the trust and active buy-in from the local community this project wouldn’t be possible.

Name Surname​

Job title
name@macentabeans.com

Averyveryverylongname Surname

Job title

Name Surname​

Job title

Das Team

Group 40

Mehr als 1000 kleine Farmer und unser großartiges Team in Macenta und Berlin

Mamy Dioubaté

Unser Gründer

Mamy ist der Gründer von Macenta Beans und Herz und Seele des Projekts. Er schließt gerade eine Doktorarbeit zur globalen Wertschöpfungskette des Kaffees an der Freien Universität Berlin ab. In Berlin und Paris hat er einen Master-Abschluss in Internationaler Wirtschaftspolitik erworben und für zwei der größten Rohstoffunternehmen Deutschlands gearbeitet.

Nachdem er die Welt bereist hat, um Best-Practice-Modelle in nachhaltigem Kaffeeanbau zu studieren, setzt er sich jetzt in seinem Heimatland Guinea mit seiner Erfahrung und Expertise dafür ein, Single -Origin Robusta-Kaffee den Eintritt auf dem weltweiten Speciality-Kaffeemarkt zu eröffnen.

Unsere wichtigsten Unterstützer

Relika Stoppel

Relika war vom ersten Tag an Teil von Macenta Beans. Sie ist unser Gehirn und packt verschiedene Aufgaben und Themen mit uns an, von der Planung und Koordination bis hin zu Beratung und Umsetzung.

Relika hat einen betriebs- und volkswirtschaftlichen Hintergrund und ist derzeit als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Universität Potsdam tätig. Sie verfügt über wertvolle Berufserfahrung durch ihre Arbeit für Start-ups, Beratungsfirmen und multinationale Organisationen wie den Europäischen Rechnungshof und die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO).

Wir sind sehr glücklich, Relika in unserem Team zu haben und können uns unsere Reise mit Macenta Beans ohne sie kaum vorstellen.

Relika Stoppel
Manuel Hein

Manuel Hein

Manuel ist ein Unternehmergeist. Er kennt sich gut mit Zahlen aus und weiß aus erster Hand, wie Unternehmen funktionieren. Er unterstützt uns in finanziellen und organisatorischen Fragen.

Manuel führt einen MBA-Titel der Columbia Business School und ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Olea Nachfolge GmbH, Leipzig.

Manuel leistet darüber hinaus einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Entwicklung einer soliden unternehmerischen Grundlage für Macenta Beans. Wir sind dankbar für seine Unterstützung.

Christina Heicappell

Um eine großartige Geschichte nach außen tragen zu können, muss diese auf die bestmögliche Art und Weise kommuniziert werden. Christina ist diejenige, die uns dabei unterstützt, dieses Ziel zu erreichen.

Christina ist eine Journalistin aus Berlin. Sie arbeitet als leitende Redakteurin und Reporterin für die Abendschau des rbb. Vom WDR ausgebildet, hat sie einen crossmedialen Hintergrund und unterstützt uns bei redaktionellen Fragen und auch darüber hinaus.

Wir sind dankbar für Christinas Expertise und ihre strategische und operative Unterstützung in der Kommunikation.

Christina Heicappell
Georg Lewark

Georg Lewark

Georg ist professioneller Kameramann und arbeitet mit uns seit Beginn unserer Macenta-Beans-Reise zusammen. Georg ist professioneller Kameramann und arbeitet mit uns seit Beginn unserer Macenta-Beans-Reise zusammen. Georg studiert derzeit an der Konrad-Wolf-Filmhochschule Babelsberg und hat viele der Bilder und Videoinhalte, die Du über Macenta Beans gesehen hast, erstellt.

Georg wird von unseren Farmergemeinschaften in Macenta geliebt und geschätzt, da er sie auf eine Weise in Szene setzt, die ihnen gerecht wird.

Sorina Gajewski

Manchmal trifft man Menschen, und noch bevor man ihre Qualifikationen kennt, weiß man, dass man sie in seinem Team haben möchte. Genau das ist geschehen, als Sorina hinzukam.

Sorina studiert Filmregie an der Deutschen Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin (DFFB). Sie steht verantwortlich hinter vielen der Bilder und Videoinhalte, die Du von Macenta Beans gesehen hast. Seit Beginn unserer allerersten Kaffeesaison hat Sorina Macenta zweimal besucht. Wir sind dankbar, sie zu unserer Macenta Beans Family zählen zu dürfen.

Sprina Gajewski
Mr. Jules Daga

Mr. Jules Daga

Als Mamy Herrn Jules zum ersten Mal traf, war er entschlossen, seine Kaffeeplantage durch eine Ölpalmenplantage zu ersetzen. Er sagte, dass er mehr in Kaffee investiere, als er davon zurückbekomme, und das schon seit vielen Jahren. Es gelang uns, Herrn Jules davon zu überzeugen, seine Kaffeeplantage zu behalten. Heute ist Herr Jules immer noch ein Kaffeebauer und der größte Unterstützer von Macenta Beans.

Herr Jules ist ein Farmerleader und ein engagierter Vertreter der Kaffeegemeinschaften in Macenta. Sein Engagement und seine Vision für die Farmergemeinschaften in Macenta ist für uns unvergleichlich wichtig.

Dank gleichgesinnter Menschen wie Herrn Jules sind wir zuversichtlich, dass unser Projekt in Macenta und darüber hinaus einen echten Unterschied machen kann.

Mr. Yero Keita

Herr Keita ist unser Kompass und unser wertvollster Berater in Macenta. Mit 30 Jahren Berufserfahrung im Kaffeeanbau in Macenta kennt er die Farmergemeinschaften besser als jeder andere.

Herr Keita ist Leiter der „Cash-Crops-Abteilung“ der Nationalen Agentur für die Förderung und Beratung der Farmer in Macenta und verantwortlich für Kaffeeanbau und- förderung. Er ist die erste Person, mit der Mamy in Macenta zusammengearbeitet hat, und er arbeitet seither mit uns allen zusammen.

Einer von Herrn Keitas größten Wünschen ist es, sein Wissen und seine Erfahrung weiterzugeben, bevor er in Ruhestand geht. Bis dahin wollen wir so viel wie möglich von ihm lernen.

Mr. Yero Keita

Die Local Community

Die Leidenschaft und der Einsatz unserer Farmer und des lokalen Teams in Macenta sind der Antrieb von Macenta Beans und der Macenta-Kaffee-Aufbereitungsanlage. Ohne das investierte Vertrauen und das Engagement der Anbaugemeinden wäre das Projekt nicht umsetzbar.

Name Nachname

Beruf
name@macentabeans.com

Averyveryverylongname Surname

Beruf

Name Nachname

Beruf